Information about provinces, cities, counties,towns in China
Set Homepage
Add Favorite
Sign in || Sign Up

China Guide > Hubei>Wuhan Municipality; [湖北省武汉市] [Pinyin:Hú Běi Shěng Wǔ Hàn Shì]

Wuhan Municipality, The Capital City of Hubei Province , In Chinese [武汉市]

Facts & Informations :

Location of Wuhan in Hubei
Administrative Division Code : 420100;
Post Code : 430014;
Phone Area Code :027
The Prefix of Motor Vehicle License Plate : 鄂A
The Prefix of Citizen Identity Card Number: 420100
Area Coverage: 8483 square kilometers;
Population : 8,330,000 persons (Including the subordinate cities and counties);
The Seat : Jiang′an District
Wuhan in Pictures

City Guide to Wuhan: Restaurants, Hotels,Shopping, Hospitals ...

Restaurant and Catering Service
Muslim Cuisine Western Food Japanese Cuisine
Korean Cuisine Hotpot Snacks and Fast Food
Asian Cuisine

Leisure and Recreation Facilities
KTV Cinema Night Club
Cyber Cafe Bath

Financial Facilities Mall,Store and Market

Hospitals & Clinics Sports Facilities

Community Service Travel Services

Tour Guide to Wuhan: Streets and Roads

Zhongshan Boulevard Jiefang Boulevard Luoyu Road
Wuluo Road Xudong Avenue Zhongnan Road
Hanyang Boulevard Heping Boulevard Zhongshan Boulevard

Tour Guide to Wuhan: Tour Attractions
Wuhan Museum Gude Temple of Hankou
Yangtze River Wuhan Pass Botanical Garden of Chinese Academy of S
Wuhan Botanical Garden Guiyuan Temple
Wuhan the Second Yangtze River Bridge East Lake in Wuhan
Donghu Scenic Resort Wuhan Yangtze River Bridge
The adminitrative division form of Wuhan is Municipality, which is one of the four administrative divisional forms at the the second level of China local administrative division system .
Municipality is also referred to as a prefecture level city (地级市). Most of Chinese big cities belong to this variety.
A prefecture-level municipality is subject to the juridiction of a provincial government ,and directly controls some urban districts while overseeing some counties or smaller cities on behalf of the provincial government.
Thus it's normal to see a large City (a Municipality) have jurisdiction over some small cities in China.
Urban Subdivisions of Wuhan City
S/NFull NameIn Chinese In PinyinDivison type
1Xinzhou District新洲区Xinzhou QuDistrict
2Huangpi District黄陂区Huangpi QuDistrict
3Jiangxia District江夏区Jiangxia QuDistrict
4Caidian District蔡甸区Caidian QuDistrict
5Hannan District汉南区Hannan QuDistrict
6Dongxihu District东西湖区Dongxihu QuDistrict
7Hongshan District洪山区Hongshan QuDistrict
8Qingshan District青山区Qingshan QuDistrict
9Wuchang District武昌区Wuchang QuDistrict
10Hanyang District汉阳区Hanyang QuDistrict
11Qiaokou District硚口区Qiaokou QuDistrict
12Jianghan District江汉区Jianghan QuDistrict
13Jiang′an District江岸区Jiang′an QuDistrict
* For detailed explanation of county-level adm. divisions please visit>>>>


Wuhan, the capital of Hubei province and the most populous city in central China, lies at the east of Jianghan Plain and the intersection of the middle reaches of the Yangtze and Han River.

Wuhan city is divided by Yangtze River into three boroughs, Wuchang, Hankou and Hanyang. Wuhan, known as "the Thoroughfare to Nine Provinces", is the political, economic, financial, cultural and educational center of Hubei province as well as the major transportation hub.

Abundant rainfall, sunshine and distinctive four seasons are the gift of the northe.....
Click to read more>>>>>>>>>

Sign in or Sign up to write a post about this topic Reviews and Messages Posted by Visitors


Government Directory
Banks Directory
Sports Facilities Directory
Hospitals Directory
Recreation Directory


Railway Guide
Airport Guide
Tour Guide
Hotel Guide
Restaurant Guide
Shopping Guide

Searching and Locating

IP Locator
Citizen ID Number Locator
Mob/Fix Phone No. Locator
Zip Number Locator
Area Searching
Street Searching

Hot Cities

Shanghai City
Beijing City
Guangzhou City
Shenzhen City
Hangzhou City
Yiwu City

Home| Privacy Policy| Agreement| Contact| About Us | Sitemap
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Last updated on Jul. 24,2013 . 备案号:浙ICP备05023696号-12